KASB Legislative Committee

The KASB Legislative Committee guides the process of developing association resolutions and policy statements on key issues. The committee develops a set of recommendations that are then considered for adoption by the association's Delegate Assembly each December.

The committee begins the process to develop resolutions and policies for the next legislative session in July of each year. 

For additional information, please contact Mark Tallman, 785-273-3600, 800-432-2471 or email mtallman@kasb.org

Region 1
Ron Langston
Email Ron
Jefferson County North USD 339

Region 2
Laura Umphenour
Email Laura
Jayhawk USD 346

Region 3
Carole Farthing
Email Carole
Independence USD 446

Region 4
Julia Alfers
Email Julia
Prairie Hills USD 113

Region 5
Lori Blake
Email Lori
Southeast of Saline USD 306

Region 6
Janet Sprecker
Email Janet
Derby USD 260

Region 7
Greg Schwartz 
Email Greg
Hays USD 489

Region 8
Jay Haremza
Email Jay
Ft Larned USD 495
Region 9
Tracy Rogers
Email Tracy
Colby USD 315

Region 10
Jill Hill
Email Jill
Satanta USD 507

Region 11
Pam Robinson
Email Pam
Blue Valley USD 229

Region 12   
Terry Wintering
Email Terry
Shawnee Mission USD 512

Region 13
George Breidenthal
Email George
Kansas City USD 500

Region 14
Sheril Logan
Email Sheril
Wichita USD 259

Region 15
Rick Schier
Email Rick
Olathe USD 233
KASB Past President
Dennis Depew
Email Dennis
Neodesha USD 461