KASB Board of Directors

KASB is governed by a Board of Directors comprised by four elected officers - president, past-president, president-elect and president-elect designee (elected at convention in December) - and 15 regional vice-presidents. The regions include 10 geographic areas and five additional regions representing the five member school districts with the largest full-time equivalent enrollment at the time of regional elections. There are two ex-officio seats on the board. Elections are held at the Delegate Assembly during the KASB Annual Convention.

Don Shimkus
Oxford USD 358
E-Mail Don
Twitter: DonShimkus

Region 1

Dayna Miller
Basehor Linwood 
USD 458
E-Mail Dayna
913-915-4315 (H)

Region 4

Curt Herrman
Manhattan USD 383
E-Mail Curt
785-410-6846 (C)
785-323-4236 (W)

Region 7

Gina McGowan
Ellsworth USD 327
E-Mail Gina

Region 10

Margaret Nightengale
Ulysses USD 214
E-Mail Margaret
620-356-8166 (O)

Region 13

Brenda Jones
Kansas City USD 500
E-Mail Brenda
Phone: 913-321-1433


Frank Henderson, Jr.
Seaman USD 345
E-Mail Frank
Phone: 785-220-6024
Twitter: FrankHenderso12

Past President

Rod Stewart
Washington County USD 108
E-Mail Rod
Phone: 785-325-2730
Twitter: farmall1902

Region 2

Brent Windsor
Emporia USD 253
Email Brent
785-554-6056 (C)

Region 5

Lori Blake
Southeast of Saline USD 306
E-Mail Lori
785-822-4677 (C)

Region 8

Gary Yost
Otis-Bison USD 403
Email Gary


Region 11

Mike Seitz
Blue Valley USD 229
E-Mail Mike
Phone: 913-851-4039

Region 14

Betty Arnold
Wichita USD 259
E-Mail Betty
316-295-2112 (H)


C. Patrick Woods
Topeka USD 501
Email Patrick
785-271-6492 (H)


Amy Martin
Olathe USD 233
E-Mail Amy
913-302-1443 (H)

Region 3

Gail Billman
Labette County
USD 506
E-Mail Gail
620-784-5975 (H)
620-423-0838 (C)

Region 6

Debra Mansch
Belle Plaine USD 357
E-Mail Debi

Region 9

Tracy Rogers
Colby USD 315
E-Mail Tracy

Region 12

Region 15

Rick Schier
Olathe USD 233
E-Mail Rick
913-530-3644 (C)